Literary Connections

Linda Thompson, host on The Author’s Show

Serving journalism since 1912:  Arizona Press Club

Mike Webb:  Sortis Publishing

Bethanne Patrick:  BookMavenMedia and The Book Studio

Referral center for the black literary community:  Black Publishers and Writers

___________________________________________________________________

Phase I  Pre-Publishing

Forms and Information http//www.bowkerlink.com/corrections/common/home.asp
Bookstore association http//www.bookweb.org
Barcode http//www.bisg.org
Assn. Independent Publishers http//www.ibpa-online.org/
Intl Standard Book Number Agency http//www.ISBN.org
Literary Market Place http//www.LiteraryMarketPlace.com/
Library of Congress Program(s) http//pcn.loc.gov/

http//pcn.loc.gov/pcn/pcn007.html

http//ecip.loc.gov/pls/ecip/pub_signon?system=pcn

Books in Print, ISBN http//www.bowkerlink.com/corrections/common/home.asp
Small Publishers of N.A. http//www.spannet.org/
Writer’s Digest http//www.WritersDigest.com
Virtual Reference Desk http//www.refdesk.com
Speaking, Professional http//www.NSAspeaker.org

http//www.SpeakerNetNews.com

American Author Websites http//www.americanauthor.com/

Phase II Publishing (Wholesalers and Distributors)

Baker & Taylor http//www.btol.com/
Biblio Distribution http//www.bibliodistribution.com
Books West http//www.bookswest.net
Ingram Book Group http//www.ingrambook.com/

On-line Bookstores

Amazon.com http//www.amazon.com
Barnes & Noble http//www.BarnesAndNoble.com
Books-A-Million http//www.BooksaMillion.com
Borders http//www.Borders.com
Chapters http//www.Chapters.ca[

Legal and Government Resources

Natl Archives and Records http//www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr
Federal Trade Commission http//www.FTC.gov
Patent & Trademark Office http//www.USPTO.gov
Lloyd Rich http//www.publaw.com/

Blogs, Forums, Industry Groups

PUB-FORUM http//www.pub-forum.net/
SELF-PUBLISHING http//finance.groups.yahoo.com/group/self-publishing/
PUBLISH-L http//www.publish-l.com/
SMALLPUB-CIVIL http//finance.groups.yahoo.com/group/smallpub-civil/
IND-E-PUBS http//www.ind-e-pubs.com/
POD PUBLISHERS http//finance.groups.yahoo.com/group/pod_publishers/
PUBLISHING DESIGN http//groups.yahoo.com/group/publishingdesign/
FICTION Fiction_L http//www.webrary.org/rs/flmenu.html
CHILDREN’S BOOKS http//www.egroups.com/search?query=youngchildrensbooks
BOOK LAW http//groups.yahoo.com/group/copyright-future/

Phase III Media Connections | Marketing Resources

Gebbie Media Directories http//www.gebbieinc.com
Internet News Bureau http//www.newsbureau.com
Media Finder http//www.mediafinder.com
Midwest Book Review http//www.midwestbookreview.com
ReQUESTEer http//www.lexis-nexis.com/
Greystroke Creative http//www.greystrokecreative.com

2 Responses to Literary Connections

  1. bizzibiz says:

    Just wanna input on few general things, The website style and design is perfect, the written content is rattling great : D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *